BooksPeopleBook ClubsReading RoomsTopicsYearISBNPublisher
I Didn't Ask to Be Born

I Didn't Ask to Be Born

Writing Stage
Published On
2011
Published By
ISBN
0892969202
ISBN13
9780892969203
In this hilarious collection of observations, Cosby brings us more of his wonderful and wacky insights into the human condition that are sure to become classics. In the tradition of Fat Albert, I DIDN'T ASK TO BE BORN offers a host of new characters, including Peanut Armhouse and Old Mother Harold. ...more

Featured paragraphs from this book

Share this book

About Author

0 Followers
American comedian, actor, television producer, activist, and luminary. A veteran stand-up performer, he got his start at various clubs, then landed a vanguard role in the 1960s action show I Spy.

He later starred in his own series, The Bill Cosby Show, in the late 1960s. He was one of the major characters on the children's television show for its first two seasons, and created the humorous educational cartoon series Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids, about a group of young friends growi
...more